Skip to content

Steering Committee Members

The NCLF Steering Committee is made up of diverse state leaders, Duke faculty, and is led by an executive director. This group devotes significant time to designing the format, focus, and pacing of the programs. Additionally, members of the Steering Committee facilitate program sessions during each participant gathering. Their wide-ranging and numerous work and life experiences inform and making the program appeal to a wide range of state leaders.

Abdullah Antepli

Associate Professor of Public Policy and Interfaith Relations, Duke University

Tamara Barringer

Associate Justice, NC Supreme Court, Clinical Professor of Business Law & Ethics, UNC Kenan-Flager Business School

Anita Brown-Graham

Professor of Public Law and Government, UNC School of Government

Maurice “Mo” Green

Executive Director, Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation

John Hood

President, John William Pope Foundation

Chuck Neely

Partner, Williams Mullen, former NC General Assembly member

Ray Starling

General Counsel, NC Chamber of Commerce, President NC Chamber Legal Institute

Leslie Winner

Former Executive Director, Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation, former NC General Assembly member

Deborah Goldstein

Executive Director, NC Leadership Forum