Skip to content

Participants of Statewide Cohort 3 – School Choice

Jim Anthony, Colliers International Raleigh

Deanna Ballard, NC Senate 

Jonathan Barfield, Jr., New Hanover County Board of Commissioners

Lisa Stone Barnes, NC House of Representatives

Tamara Barringer*, UNC-CH Kenan-Flagler Business School; Former NCGA Member

Anita Brown-Graham*, UNC School of Government 

Ashton Clemmons, NC House of Representatives 

Kit Cramer, Asheville Area Chamber of Commerce

Paul Cuadros, UNC School of Media and Journalism 

Jeffrey Elmore, NC House of Representatives

James Ford, North Carolina State Board of Education 

Amy Scott Galey, Alamance County Board of Commissioners

Maurice “Mo” Green*, Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation

Rita Haire, A.M. Haire Corporation

John Hood*, John William Pope Foundation

Ray Jeffers, Person County Board of Commissioners 

Dale Jenkins, Medical Mutual Insurance Company of North Carolina

Simon Johnson, Quality Education Academy

Mike Long, Parents for Educational Freedom in North Carolina

Tomas Lopez, Democracy NC

Chris Lowder, Superintendent of Cabarrus County Schools

Natasha Marcus, NC Senate

Ann McColl, The Innovation Project

Chuck Neely*, Williams Mullen, Former NCGA member

Kate Pett, Asheville City Schools Foundation 

Rodney Pitts, Southern Elevator

Keith Poston, Public School Forum of North Carolina

Robert Reives*, NC House of Representatives

Cheryl Riley, Victory Christian Center School

Vickie Sawyer, NC Senate

Patrick Sims, The Hunt Institute

Erica Smith, NC Senate

Jule Smith, Fred Smith Company

Thomas Stith, The Michael Thomas Group

Terry Stoops, Vice President of Research and Director of Education Studies, John Locke Foundation

Tammi Sutton, KIPP Eastern NC Public Schools

Thomas Vaidhyan, Aten Inc.

Jay Wagner, Mayor of High Point

Leslie Winner*, Former Executive Director, Z. Smith Reynolds Foundation; Former NCGA member