2021 Blue Ribbon Panel

The 2021 RheumMadness Blue Ribbon Panel is truly a special group.  Thanks to these wonderful leaders and educators for their participation!  As a reminder, the Blue Ribbon Panel will vote to choose the actual winners of each match-up in the RheumMadness tournament.  For more on how this will work, see What is RheumMadness?

Click here for a downloadable (and larger) PDF of the Blue Ribbon Panel

Meet the Panel

Tayseer Haroun, MD is a rheumatologist at the Northern Virginia Center for Arthritis.  Special interests include general rheumatology, inflammatory myopathy, and vasculitis.

Beth Laurie Jonas, MD, FACR is the Reeves Foundation Distinguished Professor of Medicine and Chief of the Division of Rheumatology, Allergy and Immunology at the University of North Carolina.

Eli Miloslavsky, MD is an Assistant Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School, and Co-Director of the Vasculitis and Glomerulonephritis Center at Massachusetts General Hospital.

Michael Putman, MD, MSCI is an Assistant Professor of Medicine at the Medical College of Wisconsin.  He is also the creator of the Evidence Based Rheumatology Podcast (EBRheum) and can be found on Twitter at @EBRheum.

Jeffrey Sparks, MD, MMSc is an Associate Physician, Brigham and Women’s Hospital and Assistant Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School. He can be found on Twitter at @jeffsparks.

Teresa Tarrant, MD is an Associate Professor of Medicine at Duke University School of Medicine. She is also trained in allergy and immunology and can be found on Twitter at @TKTarrant.

Kristen Young, DO is a second year rheumatology fellow at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center. She can be found on Twitter at @kristenyoung.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *