People

Current Members

095613_rajagopal004

 

Sudarshan Rajagopal, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
sudarshan.rajagopal@duke.edu

 

 

Postdoctoral Associates

 

Gayathri Viswanathan
gayathri.viswanathan@duke.edu

 

 

Graduate Students

 

Claudia Lee
claudia.lee@duke.edu

 

 

Uyen Pham
uyen.n.pham@duke.edu

 

 

 

Preston Anderson
preston.anderson@duke.edu

 

 

Technical Staff

WP_20140307_16_43_37_Pro

 

Nour Nazo, BS
Lab Manager / Research Technician
nour.nazo@duke.edu

 

 

Joseph Strawn
Research Technician
joseph.strawn@duke.edu

Undergraduates

 

 

Julia Gardner

 

 

 

 

Chloe Hicks

 

 

 

Anand Chundi

 

 

 

Abigail Gillikin

 

 

Adam Kaakati

 

 

 

Juliana Alfonso-Desouza

 

 

 

Saisha Dhar

 

 

 

 

Hailey Rodriguez

 

 

 

Srikrishna Darbhar

Alumni

Postdoctoral Fellows:

Zhiyuan Ma, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow: 2014-2020
Next: Internal Medicine Residency

Xinyu Xiong, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow: 2015-2019
Next: Postdoctoral Fellow in Howard Rockman’s Lab

Graduate Students:
Dylan Eiger
MSTP Student
PhD: 2019-2022

Jeffrey Smith
MSTP Student
PhD: 2015-2018
Next: Dermatology resident at Harvard

Amanuel Kibrom
Graduate Student 2017-2018
Next: Graduate student in Pei Zhou’s lab

Technical Staff:
Isaac Choi
Next: Graduate Student, University of Cincinnati

Kevin Zheng
Duke University Undergraduate: 2017-2019
Research Technician: 2019-2020

Undergraduates:
Sonia Gazula
Next: Dental school

Saba Ali
Next: Bay Area biotech?

Taylor Kohlmann
Next: Medical student at Duke University

Anmol Warman
Next: Medical student at Johns Hopkins

Chanpreet Jassal
UNC Undergraduate

Cole Honeycutt
Next: NIH IRTP

Noey Boldizsar
Next: NIH IRTP

Mason Sellig
Duke University Undergraduate
mason.sellig@duke.edu

Priya Alagesan
2015-2018
Duke University Undergraduate ’18
Next: Medical Student at Duke

Jaimee Gundry 2016-2018
Duke University Undergraduate
Next: Medical Student in Southampton, UK

Claire Fu 2017
Duke University Undergraduate

Nicole Knape 2017-2018
Undergraduate at Dartmouth
Next: Medical Student at UNC

Rachel Glenn 2014-2017
Duke University Undergraduate
Next: United Therapeutics, Graduate Student at Cornell

Sarin Paluri
NC State Undergraduate
Currently: Medical Student

High School Students:
Eashwar Mahadevan
Summer 2018
Next: Undergraduate at Johns Hopkins

Sriranjani Darbha
Summer 2018
Next: Undergraduate at University of Texas, Austin

Anjeli Patel
2017-2018
High School Student at NC School of Science and Math
Next: Undergraduate at UNC

Sreekar Mantena
Summer 2017
High School Student at NC School of Science and Math
Next: Undergraduate at Harvard University

Nimit Desai 2014-2015
High School Student (North Carolina School of Science and Math)
Next: Undergraduate at Stanford

Mark “Big Mac” McKay – Summer 2014
Visiting College Student (Morehouse College)
Next: Medical Student at Meharry Medical College

Rohan Parekh – Summer 2015
Visiting College Student (NC State)