Graduate Students:

  • S. Ted Espenschied, Ph.D. (current position: Postdoctoral Fellow with Dr. Thad Stappenbeck, Cleveland Clinic)
  • Jennifer Heppert, Ph.D. (current position: Postdoctoral Fellow with Dr. Heidi Goodrich-Blair, University of Tennessee)
  • Caitlin Murdoch, Ph.D (subsequent position: Postdoctoral Fellow with Dr. Eric Skaar, Vanderbilt University)
  • James Davison, Ph.D (subsequent position: Research Analyst with Dr. Paul Wischmeyer, Departments of Anesthesiology and Surgery, Duke University; current position: Study Director, Metabolon Inc., Durham, NC)
  • Sandi Wong, Ph.D. (subsequent position: Postdoctoral Fellow with Dr. Patrick Seed, Department of Pediatrics, Duke University; current position: Staff Writer, BioCentury Inc., San Francisco, CA)
  • Ivana Semova, Ph.D. (subsequent position: Postdoctoral Fellow with Dr. Robert Farese, Gladstone Institute of Cardiovascular Disease, University of California – San Francisco)
  • Gray Camp, Ph.D. (subsequent position: Postdoctoral Fellow with Drs. Gill Berjerano and David Kingsley, Stanford University; current position: Group Leader, Institute of Molecular and Clinical Ophthalmology, University of Basel, Basel, SUI)
  • Michelle Kanther, Ph.D. (subsequent position: Postdoctoral Fellow with Dr. Meera Sundaram, University of Pennsylvania; current position, Assistant Professor, University of the Sciences, Philadelphia, PA)

Postdoctoral Fellows:

  • Sol Gomez De La Torre Canny, Ph.D. (current position: Researcher, Department of Biotechnology and Food Science, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Trondheim, Norway)
  • James Minchin, Ph.D. (current position: Principal Investigator, BHF Centre for Cardiovascular Science, University of Edinburgh, Queens Medical Research Institute, Edinburgh, UK)
  • Jordan Cocchiaro, Ph.D. (current position: Program Manager, Duke Human Vaccine Institute, Durham, NC)
  • Linh Pham, Ph.D. (subsequent position: IRTA Postdoctoral Fellow with Dr. Karen Adelman, NIEHS)

Research Staff:

  • Justice Liu
  • Rebecca Graham
  • Shelia Janardhan
  • Patrick Williams
  • Edward Flynn
  • Lantz Mackey
  • Michela Osborn
  • Jessica Russell
  • Laura Schulte
  • Chad Trent

Undergraduate Students:

  • Adriana Guzman Holst
  • Dustin Hadfield
  • Sung Baek
  • Jamie-Lee Beckford
  • Gabriel Beluchukwu
  • Amber Bivins
  • Ian Cassidy
  • Camil Craciunescu
  • Jaquay Davis
  • Howard Deng
  • T. Conor Guest
  • Alvin Han
  • Christopher Harvey
  • Yasmine Jackson
  • Amelia Jazwa
  • Gabrielle Johnson
  • Megan Moran
  • Caitlin McCormick
  • Clare McKenzie
  • Janine Rose
  • Dolvin Speight
  • Connor Traugot
  • Amanda Velez
  • Lysk Wyckoff
  • Jenny Yang
  • Jinee Yoon
  • Soraya Zakerin