People

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

Herman Pontzer

Associate Professor
herman.pontzer@duke.edu
CV

 

Keywords: energetics, human evolution, life history, locomotion, biomechanics

POST-DOCS

Rebecca Rimbach

Post Doctoral Associate

rebecca.rimbach@duke.edu
CV

 

Keywords: energetics, small mammals, body composition, growth, ecophysiology

STUDENTS

Elaine Kozma

Doctoral Candidate, CUNY
elaine.kozma@duke.edu
CV

 

Keywords:  locomotion; climbing performance; human evolution

Zane Swanson

Doctoral Student, Duke University
zane.swanson@duke.edu

 

 

Keywords: energetics, life history, pastoralism

LAB MANAGER

Joerg Jaeger

Lab Manager, Pontzer Lab
joerg.jaeger@duke.edu

 

 

 

ALUMNI

Samuel S. Urlacher

Assistant Professor, Baylor University
Samuel_Urlacher@baylor.edu

 

 

 

Martin Hora 

Faculty of Science, Charles University in Prague
mrtnh@seznam.cz