People

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

Herman Pontzer

Associate Professor
herman.pontzer@duke.edu
CV

 

Keywords: energetics, human evolution, life history, locomotion, biomechanics

POST-DOCS

Rebecca Rimbach

Post Doctoral Associate

rebecca.rimbach@duke.edu
CV

 

Keywords: energetics, small mammals, body composition, growth, ecophysiology

STUDENTS

Srishti Sadhir

Doctoral Student, Duke University

srishti.sadhir@duke.edu

CV

Keywords: energetics; life history

Zane Swanson

Doctoral Student, Duke University
zane.swanson@duke.edu

 

 

Keywords: energetics, life history, pastoralism

LAB MANAGER

Joerg Jaeger

Lab Manager, Pontzer Lab
joerg.jaeger@duke.edu

 

 

 

ALUMNI

Elaine Kozma

Post-doctoral researcher, Development and Regeneration,
KU Leuven, Kulak Kortrijk Campu
elaine.kozma@kuleuven.be

 

 

Samuel S. Urlacher

Assistant Professor, Baylor University
Samuel_Urlacher@baylor.edu

 

 

 

Martin Hora 

Faculty of Science, Charles University in Prague
mrtnh@seznam.cz