People

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

Herman Pontzer

Associate Professor
herman.pontzer@duke.edu
CV

 

Keywords: energetics, human evolution, life history, locomotion, biomechanics

 

POST-DOCS

Amanda McGrosky

Postdoctoral Associate
amanda.mcgrosky@duke.edu
CV

 

Keywords: life history, energetics, primate evolution

 

STUDENTS

Srishti Sadhir

Doctoral Student, Duke University
srishti.sadhir@duke.edu
CV

 

Keywords: pregnancy energetics, physical activity, life history

 

LAB MANAGER

Zane Swanson

Assistant in Research, Duke University
zane.swanson@duke.edu
CV

 

Keywords: life history, energetics, pastoralism, global health

 

ALUMNI

Rebecca Rimbach

Postdoctoral Associate

rebecca.rimbach@duke.edu
CV

 

 

Joerg Jaeger

Lab Manager, Pontzer Lab
joerg.jaeger@duke.edu

 

 

 

Elaine Kozma

Postdoctoral researcher, Development and Regeneration,
KU Leuven, Kulak Kortrijk Campu
elaine.kozma@kuleuven.be

 

 

Samuel S. Urlacher

Assistant Professor, Baylor University
Samuel_Urlacher@baylor.edu

 

 

 

Martin Hora

Faculty of Science, Charles University in Prague
mrtnh@seznam.cz