Skip to content


Principal Investigator

Dr. Blanche Capel, PhD
Professor, Department of Cell Biology
President, Society for the Study of Reproduction

Graduate Students

Shannon Dupont
Kara Stark


Dr. Talia Hatkevich, PhD
Dr. Eleanore O’Neil, PhD
Dr. Boris Tezak, PhD

Research Technicians

Megan Harward
Joseph Sheheen


Vidita Shah

Lab Alumni

Dr. Christopher “Kit” Tillmann, PhD – Faculty Associate: Genetics Department, UW

Dr. Jeannie Karl, PhD – Senior Corporate Counsel: ‎Genentech

Dr. Jenna Schmahl, PhD – Staff Scientist: Therapeutic Target Division, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals

Dr. Jennifer Brennan, PhD – Director – Office of Research: UNC Chapel Hill School of Medicine

Dr. Andrea Ross, PhD – Assistant IT Director for Web Services: Frank Porter Graham Child Development Institute

Dr. Humphrey H-C Yao, PhD – Principal Investigator: Reproductive Developmental Biology Group, NIEHS/NIH

Dr. Leo DiNapoli, PhD – Director: Regulatory Affairs at UCB Pharma

Dr. Douglas Coveney, PhD – Product Manager: Next Generation Staining Platforms, at Leica Microsystems

Dr. Hao Tang, PhD – Biotech

Dr. Yuna Kim, PhD – Post Doctoral Fellow: Magnuson Lab, UNC Chapel Hill

Dr. Matthew Cook, PhD – Executive Director: Gilead Sciences

Dr. Lindsey Barske, PhD – Assistant Professor: Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center

Dr. Jonah Cool, PhD – Project Director, Organovo; Program Officer, Chan Zuckerberg Institute

Dr. Samantha Jameson, PhD, JD – Associate: Tensegrity Law Group LLP

Dr. Steven Munger, PhD – Assistant Professor: The Jackson Laboratory

Dr. Danielle Maatouk, PhD – Assistant Professor: Obstetrics and Gynocology-Reproductive Biology Research – Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Dr. Tony DeFalco, PhD – Associate Professor: Div. of Reproductive Science, Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center

Dr. Anirudh Natarajan, PhD – Postdoctoral Fellow: Lodish Lab – Whitehead Institute

Dr. Ximena Bustamante Marin, PhD – Postdoctoral Fellow: Ostrowski Lab – University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Dr. Michael Czerwinski, PhD – Postdoctoral Fellow: Spence Lab, University of Michigan Medical School

Jason Garness – Lab Manager: University of North Carolina

Dr. Yitzu “Liz” Lin, PhD – Postdoctoral Scientist: ‎United Therapeutics Corporation

Dr. Alexandra García-Moreno, PhD – Postdoctoral Fellow: Gersbach Lab, Duke University

Dr. Tetsuhiro “Hiro” Yokonishi, MD, PhD – Lecturer: Kawasaki Medical University

Dr. Ceri Weber, PhD – Postdoctoral Fellow: Cooper Lab, University of California San Diego

Dr. Victor Ruthig, PhD – Postdoctoral Associate: Lamb Lab, Weill Cornell Medical College

Dr. Corey Bunce, PhD – Postdoctoral Researcher: Konrad Lorenz Institute for Evolution and Cognition Research (KLI)

Dr. Jennifer McKey, PhD – Assistant Professor: Dept. of Pediatrics, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

Dr. Mahiru Kawano, MD, PhD – Assistant Professor: Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Osaka University Graduate School of Medicine

Dr. Dilara N. Anbarci, PhD – Postdoctoral Fellow: Hammoud Lab, University of Michigan