Who We Are

On September 19, 2013, SNCF drew a capacity crowd to "Moral Mondays: Scholars Speak Out on North Carolina's New Social Movement"

On September 19, 2013, SNCF drew a capacity crowd to “Moral Mondays: Scholars Speak Out on North Carolina’s New Social Movement”

Scholars for North Carolina’s Future (SNCF) is an organization of people in higher education committed to using knowledge across a variety of disciplines to foster informed conversations about North Carolina’s history and current challenges.

SNCF’s network is comprised of over 250 scholars from more than 26 institutions of higher education, teaching in more than 50 departments. For more information about joining SNCF or to find out about how our scholar affiliates can support your organization, please contact us.

SNCF Board

 Stephen Boyd
John Allen Easley Professor of Religion
Wake Forest University

Katherine Charron
Associate Professor of History
North Carolina State University

Jacquelyn Dowd Hall
Julia Cherry Spruill Professor of History, Emerita
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Willie Jennings
Associate Professor of Theology and Black Church Studies
Duke Divinity School

Robert Korstad
Professor of Public Policy and History
Duke University

Lisa Levenstein
Associate Professor of History
University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Nancy MacLean
William H. Chafe Professor of History and Public Policy
Duke University

Bruce Orenstein
Artist in Residence
Center for Documentary Studies, Duke University
Founder and former director of the Chicago Video Project

Rachel F. Seidman
Associate Director, Southern Oral History Program
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Stephanie Baker White
Assistant Professor
Program in Public Health Studies
Elon University


David Zonderman
Professor of History and Associate Department Head
North Carolina State University

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>