Refunds are being processed and should be completed by April 10th, 2020.


A link for abstract submission is included during registration. 


Welcome to the website of the 9th Southeastern Immunology Symposium. Hosted by Duke University School of Medicine, this symposium will provide a forum where the newest developments in basic, translational and clinical immunology will be shared with the goal of fostering increased relationships and collaborations. Several leading faculty from institutions across the southeast will present their work. Additionally, distinguished keynote speakers will present their most recent advances.

Invited Speakers

Scott Antonia, Duke University
Mariana Byndloss, Vanderbilt University
Cindy Derdeyn, Emory University
Michael Fessler, NIEHS
Stacy Horner, Duke University
Caroline Jones, Virginia Tech University
Young Kim, Vanderbilt University
Chaoran Li, Emory University
Yong Lu, Wake Forest University
Fran Lund, University of Alabama Birmingham
Yuliya Pylayeva-Gupta, University of North Carolina
Laura Solt, Scripps-Florida University
Lishan Su, University of North Carolina
Donghai Wang, Duke University
Corey Watson, University of Louisville
Robert Welner, University of Alabama Birmingham
Jim Zimring, University of Virginia

Keynote Speakers

Erica Saphire, La Jolla Institute for Allergy & Immunology
Mark Ansel, UCSF
Ed Miao, Duke

Poster Session

Saturday poster sessions will highlight the science carried out by graduate students and postdoctoral fellows. Abstracts for the poster session should be submitted through the site.  Poster width should be 48″ or less. Five abstracts will be chosen for presentation during the oral sessions on Saturday and Sunday. These and additional abstracts will receive a monetary award provided through the generous sponsorship from the AAI.