Home » About Us » Affiliated Faculty

Affiliated Faculty

The following Faculty are involved in science education research, curriculum and/or outreach at Duke.

Jennifer Ahern-Dodson, Ph.D.
Instructor, Service-Learning Program
Program in Education
jahern@duke.edu

Brenda Armstrong, M.D.
Director of Admissions, School of Medicine
Associate Professor of Medicine (Pediatric Cardiology)
brenda.armstrong@duke.edu

Sherryl Broverman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor  of the Practice
Biology
sbrover@duke.edu

Harris Cooper, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience
cooperh@duke.edu

Stephen Craig, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Chemistry
stephen.craig@duke.edu

Gary Feng, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience
gary.feng@duke.edu

Jeffrey Forbes, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of the Practice
Computer Science
forbes@cs.duke.edu

J. Aura Gimm, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of the Practice
Biomedical Engineering
j.a.gimm@duke.edu

Alex Glass, Ph.D.
Instructor, Division of Earth and Ocean Sciences
Nicholas School of the Environment
alex.glass@duke.edu

Alison Hill, Ph.D.
Instructor of Biology
alison.hill@duke.edu

Paul Klenk, Ph.D.
Co-Director, Engineering K-PhD Program
Research Scientist in Electrical & Computer Engineering
paul.klenk@duke.edu

Cynthia Kuhn, Ph.D.
Professor of Pharmacology & Cancer Biology
ckuhn@duke.edu

Isaac Lipkus, Ph.D.
Professor of Medical Psychiatry
lipku001@mc.duke.edu

Kenneth Lyle, Ph.D.
Instructor of Chemistry
kenneth.lyle@duke.edu

David M. Malone, Ph.D.
Director of Service Learning Program
Associate Professor of the Practice
dmalone@duke.edu

David Needham, Ph.D.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science
d.needham@duke.edu

Mary Nijhout, Ph.D.
Senior Associate Dean, Trinity College
mary.nijhout@duke.edu

Martha Putallaz, Ph.D.
Professor of Psychology & Neuroscience
Director, Duke TIP
putallaz@duke.edu

Ronen Plesser, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Physics
plesser@cgtp.duke.edu

Jerome Reiter, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Statistical Science
jerome.reiter@duke.edu

Julie A. Reynolds, Ph.D.
Lecturer in Biology
julie.a.reynolds@duke.edu

Jan Riggsbee
Director, Program in Education
Associate Professor of the Practice
jrigg@duke.edu

Rochelle D. Schwartz-Bloom, Ph.D.
Professor of Pharmacology
schwartz.bloom@duke.edu

Kristen Stephens, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of the Practice in Education
kstephen@duke.edu

Adrienne Stiff-Roberts, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Electrical & Computer Engineering
astiff@ee.duke.edu

Vicki Stocking, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assitant Professor of Psychology
Robertson-Scholars Program
vicki.stocking@duke.edu

Wilkie Wilson Jr., Ph.D.
Research Professor of Pharmacology & Cancer Biology
wawilson@duke.edu

Susan Wynn, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of the Practice in Education
susan.wynn@duke.edu

Gary Ybarra, Ph.D.
Professor of the Practice, Electrical & Computer Engineering
gary@ee.duke.edu