Musculoskeletal

Researchers in this area focus on bioengineering, mechanical engineering, and material science engineering as it relates to regeneration, repair, and the musculoskeletal system.

Ben Alman, M.D.
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Email: ben.alman@duke.edu
Website

Gurpreet Baht, Ph.D.
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Email: gurpreet.baht@duke.edu
Website

Nenad Bursac, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Email: nbursac@duke.edu
Website

Lou DeFrate, Ph.D.
Department of Orthpaedic Surgery
Email: lou.defrate@duke.edu
Website

Matthew J. Hilton, Ph.D.
Department of Orthpaedic Surgery
Email: matthew.hilton@duke.edu
Website

Kim Huffman, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Medicine
Email: kim.huffman@duke.edu
Website

Courtney Karner, Ph.D
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Email: courtney.karner@duke.edu
Website

Virginia Byers Kraus, M.D., Ph.D
Departments of Medicine
Email: virginia.kraus@duke.edu
Website

David Kirsch M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Radiation Oncology
Email: david.kirsch@duke.edu
Website

Amy McNulty Ph.D.
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Email: alr@duke.edu
Website

Steve Olson, M.D.
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Website

Ken Poss, Ph.D.
Department of Cell Biology
Email: kenneth.poss@duke.edu
Website

Thorsten M. Seyler, M.D.
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Email: thorsten.seyler@duke.edu
Website

George A Truskey, Ph.D.
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Email: george.truskey@duke.edu
Website

Shyni Varghese, Ph.D.
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email: shyni.varghese@duke.edu
Website

James White, Ph.D.
Department of Hematology
Email: james.white@duke.edu
Website