Dr. Kimberly Johnson

Kimberly Johnson, MD, MHS
Associate Professor of Medicine
Duke University Medical Center

Associate Director

Dr. Svetkey

Laura P. Svetkey, MD, MHS
Professor of Medicine
Duke University Medical Center

Center Evaluator

Sandro Pinheiro

Sandro Pinheiro, PhD
Associate Director of Medicine
Associate Professor of Community and Family Medicine
Duke University Medical Center

Administration Staff

Cheryl J. Miller, MSG
REACH Equity Research Program Leader

Tia Mitchell
REACH Equity Program Coordinator

REACH Equity Internal Advisory Board Members

The Duke Center for REACH Equity is advised by an Internal Advisory Board and a Steering Committee of the National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities (NIHMHD).


Hayden Bosworth, PhD


Ebony Boulware, MD, MPH


Harvey Cohen, MD


Lesley Curtis, PhD


Kimberley Evans, MD


Leon Herndon Jr., MD


Mark McClellan, MD, PhD


Catherine Kuhn, MD


Bruce Peyser, MD


Cynthia Kornegay


Steve Patierno, PhD


Charmaine Royal, PhD


Peter Ubel, MD