Annual REACH Equity Colloquium

The REACH Equity 2022 Colloquium is scheduled for Friday, May 13, 9:00 a.m. to 12:15 p.m. on Zoom. The theme this year is "Advancing Health Equity by Addressing Social Determinants of Health." We will have several research presentations from REACH Equity awardees and other health disparities researchers across Duke, including a special panel discussion moderated by Kevin Thomas, MD related to this year's theme. Our colloquium's featured keynote speaker is Leonard Egede, MD, MS, the Inaugural Milwaukee Community Chair in Health Equity Research from the Medical College of Wisconsin.

The link to register for the colloquium is included below. If you have any questions or concerns related to the event, please contact Tia Mitchell at  

Watch Last Year's Colloquium

The video recording from the REACH Equity 2021 Colloquium, "Fostering a New Era of Health Disparities Research and Researchers" is now available. To access this recording, please visit this link and sign in with your Duke NetID and password to view the video. If you would like to watch a specific presentation in the colloquium, please refer to the timestamps below. The timestamps are included in the video description on WarpWire.

If you have any trouble accessing the video recording, please contact Tia Mitchell at