Congratulations to the Duke-Ruhuna team for being awarded with the President’s awards!

Ceremony to confer the President’s awards for the year 2019 organized by the National Research Council was held on 21st of November 2023 at the Sirimavo Bandaranaike Memorial Exposition Centre.
Three of our team members affiliated to the University of Ruhuna, Sri Lanka; Prof. Champika Bodinayake , Prof. A. De S. Nagahawatte and Dr. Ruvini Kurukulasooriya were awarded with the President’s awards for the manuscript titled “Use of algorithms and rapid influenza testing to manage influenza – like illness: a cost-effectiveness analysis in Sri Lanka”. This was published by the BMJ Global Health in the year 2019. The authors for this publication were Prof. L. Gayani Tillekeratne, Prof. C. K. Bodinayake, Prof. A. De S. Nagahawatte, Dr. M.R.P. Kurukulasooriya, Prof. L. A. Orlando, Mr. R. A. Simmons, Prof. L. P. Park, Prof. C. W. Woods and Prof. S. D. Reeds.
Our heartiest congratulations to all the authors for this achievement!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.