Executive Board

 

2017-2018 ESG Board

 

 

 

 

Polin Liu
Executive President
Graduation: 2021
Email: polin.liu@duke.edu
Fun Fact: Trilingual but not tri-fluent

 

 

 

 

 

Emma Steadman
Executive Vice President
Graduation: 2022
Email: emma.steadman@duke.edu
Fun Fact: Grew up with
Niagara Falls in her backyard

 

 

 

 

Sebastian Williams
Chief Financial Officer
Graduation: 2022
Email: sebastian.williams@duke.edu
Fun Fact: Goes by Seb, like
from La La Land

 

 

 

 

 

Nikita Suri
Student Group Liason
Graduation: 2023
Email: nikita.suri@duke.edu
Fun Fact: From Florida<<<<

 

 

 

 

James Zheng
Secretary
Graduation: 2023
Email: james.zheng@duke.edu
Fun Fact: HARDEST first-year
engineering schedule

 

 

 

 

Wyatt Focht
Director of Technology and Communications
Graduation: 2023
Email: wyatt.focht@duke.edu
Fun Fact: Great at coming up
with fun facts

 

 

 

 

Matthew Jaynes
Director of Industry Relations
Graduation: 2021
Email: matthew.jaynes@duke.edu
Fun Fact: Sometimes wears a backwards hat

 

 

 

 

 

Alexa Tannebaum
Chief Marketing Officer
Graduation: 2021
Email: alexa.tannebaum@duke.edu
Fun Fact: Thinks she’s famous from Three Peas in The Pod

 

 

 

 

Claire Szuter 
E-Ball/E-Picnic Chair
Graduation: 2022
Email: claire.szuter@duke.edu
Fun Fact: Took her until
freshman spring to join ESG

 

 

Class Presidents

 

 

 

 

Kunal Upadya
Class of 2021 President
Email: kunal.upadya@duke.edu
Fun Fact: Insists Gates House is the
best dorm

 

 

 

 

 

Bennett David
Class of 2022 President
Email: bennett.david@duke.edu
Fun Fact: Told the freshman
that Trinity could vote
for ESG

 

 

 

 

 

Parker Vakili
Class of 2023 President
Email: parker.vakilii@duke.edu
Fun Fact: EGR 101’s #1 fan

 

 

 


Former Executive Presidents

Rishi Tripathy – 2019
Tracy Lu – 2018
Edwin Bodge – 2017
Sebastian Baquerizo-2016
Becky Bauer – 2015
Anna Knight – 2014
Derek Schocken – 2013
Jonathan Zhang – 2012
David Piech – 2011
Maura Mulroy – 2010
Ankit Prasad – 2009
Mary-Ellen Koran – 2008
Neha Krishnamohan – 2007
Andrew Longenecker – 2006
Ian Shakil – 2005
Christian Moyer – 2004
Sumit Shah – 2003

12916242_597296070425908_6225117041405251911_o