2022 - 2023
Student Cabinet Members

Planning Team

Sandunie Liyanagamage


Connie Wang


Claudia Deeg

Vice President

Mackenzie Audino

Fuqua School President and Faculty Liaison

Ty McFarland

Faculty Liaison

Andrew Jacobs

Student Member Liaison

Selena Kay Galeos

Student Member Liaison

Tal Tenengauzer

Student Member Liaison

Events Team

Natalie Dixon

Conference Chair

Steph Jordan

Sponsorship Chair

Maria Cecilia Pertuz Molina

Event Speaker Liaison

Chris West

Sponsor Liaison

Sadaf Sadruddin Sutaria

Conference Chair Assistant

Caroline Zepecki

Registration Assistant

Strategic Action Team

Stephanie Murphy

Strategic Action Chair

Brandon Lauer

Partnership Chair

Mark Chen

Strategic Content Assistant

Giselle Wang

Partnership Assistant

Somraj Dasgupta

Strategic Content Assistant

Katrina Bernaus

Partnership Assistant

Ina Liao

Strategic Content Assistant

Aileen Lavelle

Alumni Outreach Liaison

Christian Laspada

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer

Marketing Team

Sara Magalio

Marketing Co-Chair

Maggie Young

Marketing Co-Chair

Katline Barrows

Content Development Assistant

Elza Bouhassira

Content Development Assistant

Faculty Advisors

Daniel Vermeer – Fuqua School of Business
Douglas Nowacek – Nicholas School of the Environment and Pratt School of Engineering
John Virdin  – Nicholas Institute of Environmental Policy Solutions
Rebecca Vidra – Nicholas School of the Environment

Join Our Email List

Sign up to receive announcements and reminders
about upcoming events from Oceans@Duke.