Skip to content

Participants of Statewide Cohort 7 – Elections

Val Applewhite – Senator, NC General Assembly

Brian Biggs – Representative, NC General Assembly

Mary Wills Bode – Senator, NC General Assembly

Terry Brown – Representative, North Carolina General Assembly

Damon Circosta – Former Chair, NC State Board of Elections

Chantalle Couba – Partner, Korn Ferry

John Cummings – Vice Chairman, Robeson County Commissioners

Lige Daughtridge – City Council Member, City of Rocky Mount

T. Davis – Commissioner, NCACC

Tom Farr – Partner, Nelson Mullins

Kate Fellman – Founder and Executive Director, You Can Vote

Ken Fontenot – Representative, NC General Assembly

Monica Gibbs – Activist/Consultant, Gibbs Consulting LLC

Zack Hawkins – Representative, NC General Assembly

Lilyn Hester – Head of Southeast External Affairs and Government Relations, Google

Alan Hirsch – Chair, NC State Board of Elections

Andy Jackson – Director, Civitas Center for Public Integrity John Locke Foundation

Jeff Loperfido – Interim Chief Counsel for Voting Rights, Southern Coalition for Social Justice

Edward Lopez – Professor of Economics and Distinguished Professor of Capitalism, Western Carolina University

Kevin McLaughlin – Vice President, Government Affairs and External Relations – Duke Energy

Nelson Powell – Senior Vice President, First Bank & Trust Company

Lindsey Prather – Representative, NC General Assembly

Patti Ramseur – President, NC Bar Association

Benton Sawrey – Senator,  NC General Assembly

Reggie Shuford – Executive,  Director NC Justice Center

Phil Strach – Attorney,  Nelson Mullins

Tim Tsujii – Director of Elections, Forsyth County Board of Elections

Craig Turner – Alamance County Commissioner,  Alamance County/The Vernon Law Firm

Joy Vermillion Heinsohn – Executive Director,  Z.Smith Reynolds Foundation

Kyle Villemain – Founder,  The Assembly

Jeff Zenger – Representative, NC General Assembly