Skip to content

Participants of Statewide Cohort 5 – Healthcare

Gale Adcock, State House of Representatives

Nida Allam, Durham County Commissioner

Donyel Barber, Gastonia City Council Member and Gaston County Family Health Services

Sydney Batch, State Senate

Ronny Bell, Professor, Wake Forest School of Medicine, and Director, Office of Cancer Health Equity at Wake Forest Baptist Cancer Center

Rick Brajer, former Secretary of HHS and co-chair, Governors’ Task Force on Mental Health and Substance Use

Phil Brown, Chief Community Impact Officer, Novant Health,and President, NC Medical Society

Jim Burgin, State Senate

William Buster, Senior VP of Impact, Dogwood Health Trust

Robert Clark, CEO of manufacturing firm and Winston-Salem City Councilman

Mandy Cohen, Secretary, NC Department Health and Human Services

David Craven, State Senate

Sarah Crawford, State Senate

Josh Dobson, NC Commissioner of Labor

Nicole Dozier, Director, NC Justice Center Health Advocacy Project

Brian Forrest, President, Access Healthcare, DPCMH, Professor at UNC CH and ECU

Dan Gurley, Deputy Chief of Staff, NC House Office of the Speaker

Michelle Hughes, Executive Director, NC Child

Ricky Hurtado, State House of Representatives

Lindsay Keisler, President, Catawba Chamber of Commerce

Sarah Riser Newton, SAS, leader of Gov’t Health Policy team

Nathan Ramsey, Land of Sky COG director, former member, NC House

Devdutta Sangvai, VP Population Health Management at Duke Univ. Health Services

John Simpkins, President, MDC

Karen Smith, M.D., Former President of NC Academy of Family Physicians

Tunde Sotunde, President and CEO,BCBS North Carolina

Sarah Stevens, State House of Representatives

Edwin Thomas, Financial Adviser, Northwestern Mutual

Michael Waldrum, CEO of Vidant Health System

Frank Williams, Brunswick County Commissioner, chair, NC Assoc of County Commissioners

Patrick Woodie, President, NC Rural Center

Magaly Urdiales, Co-Director, WNC Worker Center; NC Collab for Strong Latinx Communities