Duke Math Meet

Duke Math Meet (DMM) is a regional mathematics competition for high school students held at Duke University every year. The contest is organized by the members of the Duke University Mathematics Union (DUMU), and is sponsored by the Duke mathematics department.

The DMM lasts for one day from morning to afternoon, during which the students have fun solving challenging mathematics problems, while making many new friends with contestants from other schools and states.

The 2017 Duke Math Meet was held on Saturday November 4, 2017.  

See our registration page for more details.

Coordinators were Justin Luo (justin.luo@duke.edu), Kelly Zhang (k.zhang@duke.edu)  and Remy Kassem (remy.kassem@duke.edu)


The 2017 Duke Math Meet was held on Saturday November 4, 2017.

Thanks to Justin Luo (justin.luo@duke.edu), Trung Can (trung.can@duke.edu), Feng Gui (feng.gui@duke.edu) and many others.

Winning Teams

1  Thomas Jefferson HSST A
2  NCSSM  e
3  Thomas Jefferson HSST B
4  Columbia Math Circle A
5  Enloe High School A

Top Individuals

  1. Adam Ardeishar     TJHSST
  2. Pravi Putalalpattu  Fairfax Math Circle
  3. Jeffery Yu               TJHSST
    Daniel Yuan           Fairfax Math Circle
    Zack Lee                NCSSM
    Emily Wen              NCSSM
    Matthew Dai           NCSSM
    Timothy Deng        Charlotte Math Club
    Ben Kang               TJHSST
    Franklyn Wang      TJHSST
    David Chen            TJHSST
    William Sun           TJHSST
    Fred Zhang           TJHSST


The 2016 Duke Math Meet was held on Saturday November 12, 2016.

It was coordinated by Justin Luo (justin.luo@duke.edu) and David Geng (david.geng@duke.edu)

Winning teams

  1. Thomas Jefferson D
  2. NCSSM π
  3. Thomas Jefferson B
  4. NC ARML Sub-team
  5. Enloe A

Top Individuals

  1. Joshua Lee   TJA
  2. Hahn Lheem NC ARML Sub-Team
  3. Aaditya Singh  TJA
  4. Lloyd Liu  NCSSM π
  5. Kyle Gatesman TJB
  6. Akshaj Kadaveru  TJA
  7. Jerry Zhao   Enloe


Past Duke Math Meet Photos

See a selection of photos taken at previous Duke Math Meets

Past Duke Math Meet Problems

See a selection problems from past math meets from 2005 to the present. These may give students a good idea of what to expect at the upcoming Duke Math Meet.

Math Meet History