By Research Field

RADICALIZATION AND TERRORISM ANALYSIS

CYBERSECURITY

PROGRAM EVALUATION

HUMAN PERCEPTION AND DECISION-MAKING

Projects:

  1. Training That Addresses Individual Differences in Sustained Vigilance Tasks (May 2011)
    Hubal, Robert | RTI International | rhubal@rti.org
    Research Brief: Individual Differences in Vigilance Tasks (April 2009)
  2. Gaining Insight Into Decisionmaking Through a Virtual World Environment Application (May 2011)
    Hedge, Jerry | RTI International | jhedge@rti.org
  3. Identifying Predictive Markers of Individual Differences in Threat Sensitivity
    Mitroff, Stephen | Duke University | mitroff@duke.edu
    Hariri, Ahmad | Duke University | ahmad.hariri@duke.edu
    Presentation: Exploring Behavioral, Neural, and Genetic Markers of Threat Sensitivity (November 2010)
    Research Brief: Identifying Predictive Markers of Field Performance: The Potential Role of Individual Differences in Threat Sensitivity 

Research Briefs:

  1. Aging and Top-Down Attentional Control in Visual Search (April 2010)
    Madden, David J. | Duke University Medical Center | david.madden@duke.edu
    Mitroff, Stephen | Duke University | 
    mitroff@duke.edu
  2. Trust Calibration in Automated Decision Aids  (March 2010)
    McBride, Maranda | North Carolina A&T State University | mcbride@ncat.edu
    Morgan, Shona | North Carolina A&T State University | smorgan@ncat.edu
  3. Can Intuitive Decision Making Improve Homeland Security? (November 2009)
    Hedge, Jerry | RTI International | jhedge@rti.org
  4. Rational Choice Models of Political Violence: The Role of Injustice and Retribution (September 2009)
    Bray, Jeremy | RTI International | bray@rti.org
  5. Adversarial Risk Analysis: Decision Making When There is Uncertainty During Times of Conflict (June 2009)
    Banks, David | Duke University | banks@stat.duke.edu
  6. Job Proficiency Work Sample for DHS Jobs and Job Tasks (April 2009)
    Hedge, Jerry | RTI International | jhedge@rti.org
    Hubal, Robert | RTI  International | rhubal@rti.org

COMMUNITY RESILIENCE

DISASTER RESPONSE AND RECOVERY

INFORMATICS AND DATA ANALYSIS

PUBLIC OPINION

BIOMETRICS

BORDER SECURITY

Comments are closed.