Alphabetical Listing

Banks, David (banks@stat.duke.edu)
Duke University
Investigator Initiated Research Project: Adversarial Risk Analysis: Bayesian Methods
Research Brief: Adversarial Risk Analysis: Decision Making When There is Uncertainty During Conflict
Presentation: “Adversarial Risk Analysis: Games and Auctions”

Bobashev, Geiorgiy (bobashev@rti.org)
RTI International
Presentation: Violent Intent Modeling and Simulation 

Boos, John
USAID, Formerly with RTI International
Research Brief: The American Community Survey and Enhanced Community Level Social Vulnerability Assessment

Bray, Jeremy (bray@rti.org)
RTI International
Research Brief: Economic Models of Terrorism: the Role of Revenge Seeking
Research Brief: Rational Choice Models of Political Violence: The Role of Injustice and Retribution 

Burke, Brian
Desk Study: “Building Resilience with Diverse Communities: Faith-Based Organizations Involved in Emergency Preparedness and Response”

Burke, Michael (mburke@rti.org)
RTI International
Disaster Resilience and Evaluation: an example from Miami-Dade faith and community-based organizations

Carter, Lemuria
North Carolina A&T University
Research Summary: One Size Doesn’t Fit All: Cybersecurity Training Should be Customized
Research Brief: The Role of Situational Factors and Personality on Cybersecurity Policy Violation
Final Report:Exploring the Role of Individual Employee Characteristics and Personality on Employee Compliance with Cyber Security Policies

Depro, Brooks
RTI International
Research Brief: Unintended Consequences of Reducing Border Crossing Wait Times: Security and Induced Travel Demand

Ewing, Katherine (katherine.ewing@duke.edu)
Duke University
Research Brief: Exploring the Variations in Definitions of Terrorism in South Asia

Eyerman, Joe (eyerman@rti.org)
IHSS Director for Research and Management
RTI International
Presentation: Violent Intent Modeling and Simulation 

Finkelstein, Eric (eric.finkelstein@duke.edu)
Duke University, Formerly with RTI International
Research Brief: Individual’s Perceptions of Terrorist Threats and Support for Select Features of Homeland Security Policies

Greis, Noel (noel_greis@unc.edu)
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Halpern, Michael (mhalpern@rti.org)
RTI International
Research Brief: Adequacy of the Supply and Factors Influencing Potential Shortages Among Emergency Medical Technicians and Emergency Medicine Physicians

Hariri, Ahmad (ahmad.hariri@duke.edu)
Duke University
Presentation: Exploring Behavioral, Neural, and Genetic Markers of Threat Sensitivity

Hedge, Jerry (jhedge@rti.org)
RTI International
Investigator Initiated Research Project: Establishing the Feasibility of Job Proficiency Work Sample Testing for Critical DHS Jobs and Job Tasks
Final Report: Gaining Insight Into Decision-making Through a Virtual World Environment
Research Brief: Job Proficiency Work Sample Testing for DHS Jobs and Job Tasks 
Research Brief: Can Intuitive Decision Making Improve Homeland Security? 
Presentation: The Feasibility of Studying Decision Making Using a Virtual World Environment

Hill, Richard
RTI International
Research Brief: Cooperation of Immigrant Communities to Avert Disaster: Refined and Improving Focus in Communication Strategy

Hollywood, John
RTI International
Research Brief: Building on Clues: Methods to Help State and Local Law Enforcement Detect and Characterize Terrorist Activity

Hubal, Robert (rhubal@rti.org)
RTI International
Investigator Initiated Research Project: Training that Addresses Individual Differences in Sustained Vigilance Tasks
Research Brief: Individual Differences in Vigilance Tasks 
Research Brief: Job Proficiency Work Sample Testing for DHS Jobs and Job Tasks
Presentation: Improving Vigilance for Homeland Security Personnel

Lastra, Anselmo (Lastra@cs.unc.edu)
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Investigator Initiated Research Project: Fast 3D Scanning for Biometric Identification and Verification
Research Brief: 3D Scanning for Biometric Identification and Verification
Presentation: 3D Imaging for Identification

Levine, Burton
RTI International
Presentation: Violent Intent Modeling and Simulation

Lin, Ming (lin@cs.unc.edu)
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Research Brief: Simulation & Training Technologies for Counterterrorism, Evacuation Planning, and Disaster Response

Madden, David (david.madden@duke.edu)
Duke University Medical Center
Research Brief: Aging and Top-Down Attentional Control in Visual Search 

Mansfield, Carol (carolm@rti.org)
RTI International
Investigator Initiated Research Project: Economic Analysis to Support the Assessment of the Social Welfare Implications of U.S. Counterterrorism Policies
Evaluating Welfare Improvements From Changes in Homeland Security Policies

McBride, Maranda (mcbride@ncat.edu)
North Carolina A&T State University
Investigator Initiated Research Project: Exploring the Role of Individual Employee Characteristics and Personality
Research Brief:Trust Calibration for Automated Decision Aids

Research Summary: One Size Doesn’t Fit All: Cybersecurity Training Should be Customized
Research Brief: The Role of Situational Factors and Personality on Cybersecurity Policy Violation
Final Report:Exploring the Role of Individual Employee Characteristics and Personality on Employee Compliance with Cyber Security Policies

Mitroff, Stephen (mitroff@duke.edu)
Duke University
Investigator Initiated Research Project: Identifying Predictive Markers of Individual Differences in Threat Sensitivity
Paper: Cognitive pitfall! Videogame players are not immune to dual-task costs
Presentation: Exploring Behavioral, Neural and Genetic Markers of Threat Sensitivity
Research Brief: Identifying Predictive Markers of Field Performance: The Potential Role of Individual Differences in Threat Sensitivity
Paper: A Bayesian Optimal Foraging Model of Human Visual Search (Journal of Psychological Science)

Moore, Toby (tobymoore@rti.org)
RTI International
Research Brief: Institutional Barriers to Resilience in Minority Communities

Morris, Madeline (morris@law.duke.edu)
Duke Law School
Research Brief: Deradicalization: A Review of the Literature with Comparison Findings in the Literature on Deganging and Deprogramming 

Newlin, David
RTI International
Research Brief: Individual Differences in Vigilance Tasks 

Protz, Jonathan (jonathan.protz@duke.edu)
Duke University
Research Brief: A Computational Framework for Determination and Exploitation of Social Network Models from Wide-Area Persistent Surveillance Imagery 

Rowe, Brent (browe@rti.org)
RTI International
Investigator Initiated Research Project: Analyzing Cyber Security Risk Preferences Using Public Health Techniques
Investigator Initiated Research Project: Economic Analysis of ISP Provided Cyber Security Solution
Research Brief: The Role of Internet Service Providers in Cyber Security
Presentation: Estimating the Market for ISP-Based Cyber Security

Schanzer, David (schanzer@duke.edu)
IHSS Director for Strategy and Outreach
Duke University

Schmitt, Charles (cschmitt@renci.org)
Renaissance Computing Institute
Investigator Initiated Research Project: The Evaluation and Optimization of Face Recognition Performance Using Experimental Design and Synthetic Images
Research Brief: Multi-Modal Person Identification from Video
Presentation: Image-Based Biometric Systems: In Silico Design, Evaluation, and Optimization

Schwerin, Michael
RTI International
Presentation: Violent Intent Modeling and Simulation 

Singer, Julie
RTI International
Research Brief: The Impact of Emotion in People’s Assessments of and Reactions to Terrorism

Smith, Gavin (gpsmith@email.unc.edu)
Director, UNC Hazards Center
Investigator Initiated Research Project: Assessing State Disaster Recovery Planning Capacity as a Contributor to Community Resilience
Research Brief: Assessing the Disaster Recovery Planning of the State of North Carolina

Solano, Eric (ericssolano@gmail.com)
RTI International
Research Brief: Methods for Assessing the Vulnerability of Critical Infrastructure 

Strom, Kevin (kstrom@rti.org)
RTI International
Final Report: Building on Clues: Methods to Help State and Local Law Enforcement Detect and Characterize Terrorist Activity
Report: Building on Clues: Examining Successes and Failure in Detecting U.S. Terrorist Plots (1999 – 2009)

Walsh, James Igoe
The University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Research Brief: Media Attention to Terrorist Attacks: Causes and Consequences

Warkentin, Merrill
Mississippi State University
Research Summary: One Size Doesn’t Fit All: Cybersecurity Training Should be Customized
Research Brief: The Role of Situational Factors and Personality on Cybersecurity Policy Violation
Final Report:Exploring the Role of Individual Employee Characteristics and Personality on Employee Compliance with Cyber Security Policies

 

 

Comments are closed.