QI Symposium Winners Announced

On April 20th, Duke IHI hosted a symposium to showcase the work of this year’s Quality & Innovation Scholars Program participants! This year’s event featured a keynote address by DUHS Associate CMO for Patient Safety and Clinical Quality, Dr. Jon Bae, and oral and poster presentations by QISP project teams.

The Chancellor’s Scholarship was awarded at the symposium. The scholarship provides students the opportunity to travel and present their QISP project at the 2017 National Forum on Quality Improvement in Healthcare.

This years winners are:

Nicole Dalal, MD candidate, who worked with Dr. Matt Atkins and others on, “Improving Continuity in the Internal Medicine Resident PRIME Clinic at the Durham VA”

Inline image 1

Nicole with Dr. Jon Bae, Associate Chief Medical Officer (CMO) for Patient Safety and Clinical Quality.
Jacqueline Lawrence, BSN candidate, worked with Dr. Lynn Bowlby and others at the Duke Outpatient Clinic on a project “Improving Access to Contraception”

Jacqueline with Patrick O’Shea, MD, MBA– winner of the 2016 Chancellor’s Scholarship to the IHI National Forum.

Congratulations to our winners and to all the QISP students who presented their excellent work!

This entry was posted on Sunday, May 7th, 2017 at 11:34 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.