Principal Investigator
Sara Haravifard
William M. Fairbank Assistant Professor ‎of Physics
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science
Associate of the Duke Initiative for Science & Society
Office: Physics 099
Phone: (919) 613-6821


Postdoctoral Research Associates
Sachith Dissanayakse

Rabindranath Bag


Graduate Students
William Steinhardt

Lalit Yadav

Matthew Ennis

Wenda Si

SiJie Xu


Undergraduate Students
Riley Fisher (Physics)
Alex Romine (Physics)


Student Interns / International Visiting Students
Shengjie Yu (Wuhan University)


Group Alumni
Postdoctoral Research Associates:
Stephen Kuhn —  Low Energy Neutron Source @ Indiana University / Research Scientist
Hongcheng Lu — Huazhong University of Science and Technology (China) / Professor
Zhenzhong Shi — Soochow University (China) / Professor

Research Technician:
Casey Marjerrison — McMaster University (Canada) / Science Staff

Graduate Students:
Brodie Popovic — Duke Physics

Undergraduate Students:
Dhruv Luthra — Duke Engineering — ConsenSys
Jeong Min Park — Duke Physics/Chemistry — Graduate student at MIT
Eric Seewald — Duke Chemistry/Physics — Graduate Student at Columbia University
James Shackford* — Duke Engineering
August Ning* — Duke Engineering
Delaney Dalldorf — Duke Neurobiology/Pre-Med
Ryan Bichoupan* — Duke Physics
Keegan O’Reilly — Duke Physics
Tahsin Bari — Duke Biomedical/Medical Engineering
Ezra Kalmowitz — Duke Engineering
Jea Hyun Kim — Duke Chemistry
Olivia Liu (Huang Fellow) — Duke Biology/Pre-Med
Craig Cronin — Duke Chemistry
Hanna Mark — Duke Engineering
William Smith — Duke Engineering/Physics — Graduate Student at Rice University
Russell Meng — Duke Physics
Qiaofeng Liu – Duke Physics
As part of Duke Research Scholars Program

International Student Interns:
Yinying Zhang (University of Science & Technology, China) — Graduate Student at University of Michigan Ann Arbor
Qiaochu Wang (Beijing Institute of Technology, China) — Graduate Student at Brown University
Zhican Chen  (University of Science & Technology China) — Graduate Student at Rice University
Haizhou Liu (Nanjing University, China)
Yiliang Lu (Nanjing University, China)
Wenda Si (Nanjing University, China)
Jinyuan Yao (University of Science & Technology, China)
SiJie Xu (University of Science & Technology, China)
Weiqin Zhu (Nanjing University, China)
Linhao Jia (Shandong University, China)

International Exchange Students:
Bataung Mohapi (African Leadership Academy, South Africa)
Bingzheng Han (Wuhan University, China)

Highschool Students:
Andrew Jiang