Executive Board

 

Below you will find the current board members for the organization.  If you need to reach out to any of them or want to find them on LinkedIn, that information is included below.

Duke APD Executive Board, 2017-2018

President: Zhiping Mao (zhiping.mao@duke.edu),    3rd year Ph.D. student, Mechanical Engineering

Zhiping is responsible for overall club oversight and manages future directions and endeavors of Duke APD.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Executive Vice President:  Yaying Feng (yaying.feng@duke.edu), 3rd year Ph.D. student, Mechanical Engineering

Yaying serves as immediate counsel to the President and assists various department chairs in times of surging demand.

 

 

 

 

 

Department of Professional Engagement

 

Projects Chair: Jawad Hoballah (jawad.hoballah@duke.edu), 2nd year MS student, Biomedical Engineering

Jawad oversees the multiple consulting teams run through Duke APDCC and their partners.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Professional Development Chair: Shaoji Li (Jason) (shaoji.li@duke.edu), 2nd Year MS student, Statistical Science

Jason organizes case practices and develops our educational material (e.g., case guides, fit interview tips, etc.). Sign up here if you are looking for a case partner.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vice Professional Development Chair: Ying Zhang (zhang.ying@duke.edu), Ph.D. Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

Ying organizes case practices and develops our educational material (e.g., case guides, fit interview tips, etc.). Sign up here if you are looking for a case partner. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Department of Operations

Vice President of Operations: Matthew Tedesco (matthew.tedesco@duke.edu), 4th year Ph.D. Student, Mechanical Engineering

Matthew oversees the day-to-day operations of Duke APD, as well as preparation for the annual Duke/UNC Case competition held each year in the spring.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Case Competition Chair: Qige Zhang (qige.zhang@duke.edu), 1st year MS student, Quantitative Management

Qige heads the development of the national Duke-UNC case competition in Spring of 2018, as well as other minor case competitions throughout the year.  This includes case selection, application guidelines, and coordination with leaders from UNC and other consulting clubs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Social Chair: Adarsh Abhinav (adarsh.abhinav@duke.edu), 1st Year MEM Student

Adarsh is responsible for maintaining the current social channels of the club and to expand the social footprint.  He also oversees the advertising of the club on campus and organizes events for the club.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vice Social Chair: Justin Xu (justin.xu@duke.edu), 1st Year MEng Student

Justin oversees the design direction and creation of club endorsements, advertisements, and social media presentations. His work is responsible for the image of the club on campus and further responsibilities include working with Adarsh in organizing events for the club.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Outreach Chair: Haofang Li (haofang.li@duke.edu), 4th year Ph.D. student, Psychology & Neuroscience

Haofang works on building connections with a diversity of consulting firms, as well as reaching out to other Duke organizations. Her goal is to get more consulting firms and more students involved in APD club’s events.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Treasury Chair: Billy Gerhard (william.gerhard@duke.edu), 2nd Year Ph.D. Student

Billy manages the financials of the organization and engages various sources of funding to allow Duke APD to continue to offer its member superior materials.