Network Members

Ecology

Mark Bertness Brown University
mark_bertness@brown.edu
Susan H. Brawley University of Maine, Orono
brawley@mail.maine.edu
Steve Dudgeon Cal. State Northridge
steve.dudgeon@csun.edu
J. Emmett Duffy V.I.M.S. College of Williams and Mary
jeduffy@vims.edu
Kristen France V.I.M.S. College of Williams and Mary
kfrance@vims.edu
Stephen Hawkins Director, Marine Biological Assoc., UK
sjha@mba.ac.uk
Gudmundur Helgason University of Iceland, Iceland
gudmvid@hi.is
Brian Helmuth University of South Carolina
helmuth@biol.sc.edu
Stuart Jenkins Marine Biological Association of the UK
sjen@mba.ac.uk
Ladd Johnson Laval University
ladd.johnson@bio.ulaval.ca
Don Levitan Florida State University
levitan@bio.fsu.edu
Heike Lotze Dalhousie University, Canada
hlotze@is.dal.ca
Mike McCartney UNC Wilmington
mccartneym@uncw.edu
James G. Morin Shoals Marine Laboratory /Cornell University
jgm18@cornell.edu
Trevor Norton University of Liverpool, Marine Laboratory, UK
sm06@liverpool.ac.uk
Richard W. Osman Academy of Natural Sciences
Osman@acnatsci.org
Henrik Pavia Tjärnö Marine Lab., Sweden
henrik.pavia@marbot.gu.se
Gareth Pearson University of Algarve,
Portugal gpearson@ualg.pt
Karsten Reise AWI for Polar and Marine Research, Germany
kreise@awi-bremerhaven.de
Michael Russell Villanova University
michael.russell@villanova.edu
Ester Serrão University of Algarve, Portugal
eserrao@ualg.pt
Ulrich Sommer University of Kiel, Germany
uli.sommer@gmx.de
Geoffrey Trussell Northeastern University
g.trussell@neu.edu
Richard Wahle Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Sciences
rwahle@bigelow.org
David Wethey University of South Carolina
wethey@biol.sc.edu
Jon D. Witman Brown University
jon_witman@brown.edu
Sarah A. Woodin University of South Carolina
woodin@biol.sc.edu
Boris Worm Dalhousie University, Canada
bworm@is.dal.ca

Phylogeography of Algae

James A. Coyer University of Groningen, Netherlands
Kelpbed@aol.com
Max Hommersand University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
hommersand@biomass.bio.unc.edu
Christine Maggs Queen’s University of Belfast, UK
c.maggs@qub.ac.uk
Jeanine L. Olsen University of Groningen, Netherlands
J.L.Olsen@biol.rug.nl
Wytze Stam University of Groningen, Netherlands
w.t.stam@biol.rug.nl
Myriam Valero Biological Station of Roscoff, France
valero@sb-roscoff.fr
Thierry Backeljau Institute of Natural Science, Belgium
backeljau@kbinirsnb.be

Phylogeography of Invertebrates

Thierry Backeljau Institute of Natural Science, Belgium
backeljau@kbinirsnb.be
Clifford Cunningham Duke University
cliff@duke.edu
Meg Daly University of Kansas
dalym@ku.edu
Annette Govindarajan Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute
afrese@whoi.edu
John Grahame University of Leeds
j.w.grahame@leeds.ac.uk
Brian Helmuth University of South Carolina
helmuth@biol.sc.edu
Christine Henzler Duke University
cmh20@duke.edu
Jerry Hilbish University of South Carolina
hilbish@biol.sc.edu
Kerstin Johannesson Tjärnö Marine Laboratory, Sweden
Kerstin.Johannesson@tmbl.gu.se
Stephen A. Karl University of South Florida
karl@chuma.cas.usf.efu
Irv Kornfield University of Maine, Orono
irvk@umit.maine.edu
Catherine S. McFadden Harvey Mudd College
mcfadden@thuban.ac.hmc.edu
Jeffrey Mitton University of Colorado, Boulder
mitton@colorado.edu
Jon Norenburg National Museum of Natural History
norenbur@onyx.si.edu
Diarmaid ÓFoighil University of Michigan
diarmaid@umich.edu
Steven Palumbi Harvard University
spalumbi@oeb.harvard.edu
Jesús Pineda Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute
jpineda@whoi.edu
David Rand Brown University
david_rand@brown.edu
Paul D. Rawson University of Maine, Orono
prawson@maine.edu
David G. Reid The Natural History Museum, UK
dgr@nhm.ac.uk
Cynthia Riginos Duke University
riginos@duke.edu
Paul S. Schmidt University of Pennsylvania
schmidtp@postoffice.sas.upenn.edu
John P. Wares University of CA, Davis
jpwares@ucdavis.edu

Phylogeography of Fish

Einar Árnason University of Iceland
einar@lif.hi.is
Paul Bentzen Dalhousie University, Canada
pbentzen@is.dal.ca
Giacomo Bernardi University of CA, Santa Cruz
bernardi@biology.ucsc.edu
Steven M. Carr Memorial University of Newfoundland, Canada
scarr@mun.ca
Gary Carvalho Hull University
g.r.carvalho@biosci.hull.ac.uk
Stewart Grant Alaska Dept. of Fish and Game
stew_grant@fishgame.state.ak.us
Snaebjorn Palsson University of Iceland
snaebj@hi.is
Grant Pogson UC Santa Cruz
pogson@biology.ucsc.edu
Joe Quattro University of South Carolina
quattro@biol.sc.edu

Oceanography

Ann Bucklin University of New Hampshire /Sea Grant
acb@hypatia.unh.edu
Brad de Young Memorial University
bdeyoung@physics.mun.ca
Charles H. Greene Cornell University
chg2@cornell.edu
Lauren Mullineaux Woods Hold Oceanographic Institution
Imullineaux@whoi.edu
Andrew Pershing Cornell University
ajp9@cornell.edu
Kurt Tande University of Tromsø
kurtt@nfh.uit.no
Phil Williamson University of East Anglia, UK
p.williamson@uea.ac.uk

Paleobiology

Richard Aronson Dauphin Island Sea Lab
raronson@disl.org
Harold Borns University of Maine, Orono
borns@maine.edu
Thomas Cronin US Geological Survey
tcronin@usgs.gov
Jón Eiríksson University of Iceland
jeir@rhi.hi.is
Patricia Kelley University of North Carolina, Wilmington
kelleyp@uncwil.edu
Karl Kreutz University of Maine
karl.kreutz@maine.edu
Karen Luise Knudsen University of Aarhus
karenluise.knudsen@geo.au.dk
P. Lozouet Muséum National d’Histoire Naturelle, France
lozouet@cimrs1.mnhn.fr
Louie Marincovich California Academy of Sciences
louiem@CalAcademy.org
Kaustuv Roy University of California, San Diego
kroy@biomail.ucsd.edu
Leifur Símonarson University of Iceland
leifuras@raunvis.hi.is
Howard Spero University of California at Davis
spero@geology.ucdavis.edu
Ellen Thomas Wesleyan University
ethomas@mail.wesleyan.edu
Geerat J. Vermeij University of California at Davis
vermeij@geology.ucdavis.edu
Suzanne Williams Natural History Museum, London
suzaw@nhm.ac.uk

Biogeography and Biodiversity

Mark J. Costello Huntsman Marine Science Centre, Canada
costello@huntsmanmarine.ca
Daphne G. Fautin University of Kansas
fautin@ku.edu
Serge Gofas Campus de Teatinos, Málaga, Spain
sgofas@uma.es
Gudmundur Gudmundsson Museum of Natural History, Iceland
gg@ni.is
Agnar Ingólfsson University of Iceland
agnaring@hi.is
Karl Gunnarsson University of Iceland
karl@hafro.is
Gary Rosenberg Academy of Natural Sciences
rosenberg@acnatsci.org
Jörundur Svavarsson University of Iceland
jorundur@hi.is
Nils Stenseth University of Oslo
n.c.stenseth@bio.uio.no
Thomas Trott R.S. Friedman Field Station University, Maine
codfish2@earthlink.net
Les Watling University of Maine, Darling Marine Lab
watling@maine.edu