July 1, 2017

Events

To stay updated on events related to the seminar throughout the year, please join our listserv.

 

Date/Time Event
Friday, December 1, 2017
11:45 am - 1:35 pm
David Armitage
Law School Room 3000, Durham NC
Friday, February 2, 2018
11:45 am - 1:35 pm
Erika George and Natasha Wheatley
Franklin Humanities Institute, Ahmadieh Family Lecture Hall, C105, Bay 4, Smith Warehouse, Durham NC
Friday, February 23, 2018
11:45 am - 1:35 pm
Mira Siegelberg
Franklin Humanities Institute, Ahmadieh Family Lecture Hall, C105, Bay 4, Smith Warehouse, Durham NC
Friday, March 2, 2018
11:30 am - 1:30 pm
Mark Wu
Law School Room 4000, Durham NC
Friday, March 23, 2018
11:45 am - 1:35 pm
Jenny Martinez and Gwendolyn Gordon
Law School Room 4000, Durham NC
Thursday, March 29, 2018
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
John Ruggie
Friday, April 13, 2018
11:45 am - 1:35 pm
Turkuler Isiksel
Franklin Humanities Institute, Ahmadieh Family Lecture Hall, C105, Bay 4, Smith Warehouse, Durham NC

PAST EVENTS

Date/Time Event
Friday, September 22, 2017
11:45 am - 1:35 pm
Lauren Benton, "The Legal Logic of Conquest: Political Pluralism, Truces, and Colonial Violence"
Law School Room 3000, Durham NC
Friday, October 6, 2017
11:45 am - 1:35 pm
Henry Turner, "The Poetics of the Corporate Person"
Franklin Humanities Institute, Ahmadieh Family Lecture Hall, C105, Bay 4, Smith Warehouse, Durham NC
Friday, October 20, 2017
11:45 am - 1:35 pm
Marina Welker and Sergio Puig, "Regulation and Power: The Politics of Tobacco"
Franklin Humanities Institute, Ahmadieh Family Lecture Hall, C105, Bay 4, Smith Warehouse, Durham NC
Friday, November 3, 2017
11:30 am - 1:30 pm
David Ciepley and Joshua Barkan, "Corporate Sovereignty"
Franklin Humanities Institute, Ahmadieh Family Lecture Hall, C105, Bay 4, Smith Warehouse, Durham NC
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Steve Coll, "The World According to ExxonMobil"
Holsti-Anderson Family Assembly Room (Rubenstein Library 153), Durham NC
Friday, November 17, 2017
11:45 am - 1:35 pm
Andrew Fitzmaurice and Steven Press, "Corporations and Empire"
Law School Room 4000, Durham NC

Powered by Events Manager