Home » Senior Fellows

Senior Fellows

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H – I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P – Q | R | S | T – U | V – Z

A

Kathryn M. Andolsek, M.D. email: kathryn.andolsek@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-3883 Fax: (919) 684-8565

Deborah K. Attix, Ph.D. email: deborah.attix@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-2846 Fax: (919) 668-2901

B

Donald (Chip) E. Bailey, Jr., Ph.D., R.N. email: chip.bailey@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 681-3003
Nursing School Profile

James R. Bain, Ph.D. email: james.bain@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 479-2320

Connie W. Bales, PhD, RD email: connie.bales@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7519, 660-6680 Fax: (919) 684-8569

Raquel Bartz, M.D., MMCi email: raquel.bartz@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-6938, (919) 684-9234

Melissa Batchelor-Aselage, Ph.D., RN-BC, FNP-BC email: melissa.aselage@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 613-6054

Daniel W. Belsky, PhD email: dbelsky@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 613-4534

Janet Bettger, ScD, FAHA email: janet.bettger@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-9380

Dan G. Blazer, M.D., Ph.D. email: dan.g.blazer@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-4128 Fax: (919) 684-8569

James A. Blumenthal, Ph.D. email: james.blumenthal@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-3828 Fax: (919) 684-8629

Hayden B. Bosworth email: hayden.bosworth@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-6936

Nathan A. Boucher, DrPH, PA-C email: nathan.boucher@duke.edu

Christopher Barrett Bowling, M.D. email: barrett.bowling@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-0411 x7580

Gwendolen T. Buhr, M.D. email: gwendolen.buhr@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7567 Fax: (919) 684-8569

Barbara Burns, Ph.D. email: barbara.burns@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 687-4676 Fax: (919) 687-4737

Linda Burton, Ph.D. email: linda.burton@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-5609 Fax: (919) 660-5623

C

Roberto E. Cabeza, Ph.D. email: roberto.cabeza@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-2926

Michael P. Cary, Jr., Ph.D., R.N. email: michael.cary@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 613-6031

Avshalom Caspi, Ph.D. email: avshalom.caspi@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-5835 Fax: (919) 684-5912

Robert L. Clark, Ph.D. email: robert_clark@ncsu.edu
Phone: (919) 515-4568 Fax: (919) 515-6943

Harvey Jay Cohen, M.D. email: harvey.cohen@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7502 Fax: (919) 684-8569

Cathleen Colon-Emeric, M.D. email: cathleen.colonemeric@mc.duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7517 Fax: (919) 684-8569

Kirsten Corazzini, Ph.D. email: kirsten.corazzini@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-5106

Scott W. Cousins, M.D. email: scott.cousins@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-6611 Fax: (919) 681-6474

Jeffrey Crawford, M.D. email: jeffrey.crawford@mc.duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-5808 Fax:(919) 681-5864

Toni Cutson, M.D. email: toni.cutson@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-6932 Fax: (919) 286-6823

D

Ruth S. Day, Ph.D. email: ruth.day@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-5694 Fax:(919) 660-5726

Frank DeRuyter email: frank.deruyter@mc.duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-6271 Fax: (919) 684-8298

Murali Doraiswamy, M.D. email: murali.doraiswamy@mc.duke.edu
Phone:(919) 684-5933 Fax: (919) 681-7668

Jennifer Dungan, Ph.D., RN email: jennifer.dungan@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-9540 Fax: (919) 668-2335

Matthew Dupre, Ph.D. email: matthew.dupre@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-3688

E

Katja I. Elbert-Avila, M.D. email: katja.elbertavila@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-0411 ext. 7507

William J. Evans, Ph.D. email: william.j.evans@gsk.com

F

Gerda G. Fillenbaum, Ph.D. email: gerda.fillenbaum@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7530 Fax: (919) 684-8569

Thomas Gary Francis, D.M.D., M.P.H. email: thomas.francis@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-0411 ext. 6770 Fax: (919) 286-6823

Jessica J. Fulton, Ph.D. email: jessica.fulton@va.gov
Phone: (919) 491-2011

G

Anthony N. Galanos, M.D. email: anthony.galanos@mc.duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7552 Fax: (919) 684-8569

Liza I. Genao, Medical Instructor email: liza.genao@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-8111 Fax: (919) 684-8569

Linda K. George, Ph.D. email: linda.george@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7530 Fax: (919) 684-8569

Deborah T Gold, Ph.D. email: deborah.gold@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7530 Fax: (919) 684-8569

Lisa Gwyther, M.S.W. email: lisa.gwyther@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7510, 660-7508 Fax: (919) 684-8569

H

Katherine S. Hall, Ph.D. email: katherine.hall@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-0411 ext 6734

Carol S. Hammond, Ph.D. email: carol.hammond@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-0411 ext. 17723

S. Nicole Hastings, M.D. email: susan.hastings@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-0411 ext. 4033 Fax: (919) 416-5836

Elizabeth R. Hauser, Ph.D. email: elizabeth.hauser@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-0603 Fax: (919) 684-0913

Mitchel Heflin, M.D. email: mitchell.heflin@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7561 Fax: (919) 684-8569

Christine Hendrix email: cristina.hendrix@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-3786 ext. 239

LaBarron Hill, Ph.D. email: labarron.hill@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-3242

Matthew Hirschey, PhD email: matthew.hirschey@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 479-2315

Helen Hoenig, M.D. email: helen.hoenig@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-6874 Fax: (919) 416-5913

Scott Huettel, Ph.D. email: scott.huettel@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 681-9337, Fax: (919) 681-7033

Kim Marie Huffman, M.D., Ph.D. email: kim.huffman@dm.duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-1644

Celia Hybels, Ph.D. email: celia.hybels@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7546 Fax: (919) 684-8569

J

Kimberly S. Johnson, M.D. email: kimberly.s.johnson@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7506 Fax: (919) 684-8569

K

Francis J. Keefe, Ph.D. email: francis.keefe@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-2839 Fax: (919) 286-2922

Garnett Kelsoe, D.Sc. email: garnett.kelsoe@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 613-7936 Fax: (919) 613-7878

Harold Koenig, M.D. email: harold.koenig@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 681-6633 Fax: (919) 383-6932

William Kraus, M.D. email: william.kraus@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 681-6733 Fax: (919) 684-8907

Virginia Kraus, M.D. email: virginia.kraus@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 681-6652 Fax: (919) 684-8907

Maragatha N. Kuchibhatla, PhD. email: maragatha.kuchibhatla@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7526 Fax: (919) 684-8569

Madan Kwatra, Ph.D. email: madan.kwatra@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 681-4775 Fax: (919) 681-8089

L

Sandhya A. Lagoo-Deenadayalan, M.D., Ph.D. email: sandhya.lagoodeenada@dm.duke.edu
Phone: (919) 681-3881 Fax: (919) 681-7934

Kenneth C. Land, Ph.D. email: kenneth.land@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-5615 Fax: (919) 660-5623

Paul Lee, M.D. email: paul.lee@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 681-2793 Fax: (919) 681-8267

Richard H. Lee, M.D., M.P.H. email: r.lee@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-1367

Pao-Hwa Lin, Ph.D. email: pao.hwa.lin@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-6685 Fax: (919) 660-8802

Kenneth W. Lyles, M.D. email: kenneth.lyles@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7520 Fax: (919) 684-8569

Scott M. Lynch, Ph.D., M.S. email: scott.lynch@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-5628  Fax: (919) 660-5623

M

David Madden, Ph.D. email: david.madden@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 681-9345

Eleanor S. McConnell, R.N., Ph.D. email: elanor.mcconnell@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-3786 Fax: (919) 681-8899

Shelley R. McDonald, Ph.D., DO email: shelley.mcdonald@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7513 Fax: (919) 694-8569

Terrie Moffitt, Ph.D. email: terrie.moffitt@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-5831

Terri G. Monk, M.D., M.S. email: terri.monk@dm.duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-6938 Fax: (919) 286-6853

Miriam Morey, Ph.D. email: miriam.morey@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-0411 Ext. 6786 Fax: (919) 286-6823

Adrienne Aiken Morgan, Ph.D. email: adrienne.a.morgan@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7091

N

Christopher B. Newgard, Ph.D. email: christopher.newgard@dm.duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-6059

Mark F. Newman, M.D. email: mark.newman@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 681-6646 Fax: (919) 681-2923

Charles L. Nunn, Ph.D. email: clnunn@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7281

O

Richard J. O’Brien, M.D., Ph.D. email: richard.obrien@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-0053  Fax: (919) 684-6514

Eugene Oddone, M.D. email: gene.oddone@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-6936

Angela M. O’Rand, Ph.D. email: angela.o.rand@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-2728 Fax: (919) 668-2729

Truls Ostbye, M.D., M.P.H. email: truls.ostbye@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-0331

P

Erdman B. Palmore, Ph.D. email: erdman.palmore@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7551 Fax: (919) 684-8569

Amy Pastva, PT, Ph.D. email: amy.pastva@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 681-3595

Juliessa Pavon, M.D. email: juliessa.pavon@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7570

Martha Payne, Ph.D. email: martha.payne@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 416-7543

Eric D. Peterson, M.D. email: eric.peterson@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-8830 Fax: (919) 668-7061

Matthew Peterson, Ph.D. email: matthew.peterson@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-0411 x6098 Fax: (919) 286-6823

Jeffrey R. Petrella, M.D. email: jeffrey.petrella@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-7458 Fax: (919) 684-7157

Carl Pieper, Dr.PH. email: carl.pieper@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7525 Fax: (919) 684-8569

Sandro Pinheiro, Ph.D., MA email: sandro.pinheiro@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7563 Fax: (919) 684-8569

Brenda Lee Plassman, Ph.D. email: brenda.plassman@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-1586

Guy G. Potter, Ph.D. email: guy.potter@dm.duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-3303

Thomas J. Povsic, M.D., Ph.D. email: thomas.povsic@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 681-5821

Laura Previll, M.D., M.P.H. email: laura.previll@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7530  Fax: (919) 684-8569

R

Katherine Ramos, Ph.D. email: katherine.ramos@va.gov
Phone: (919) 286-0411 x7264

David C. Rubin, Ph.D. email: david.rubin@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-5732 Fax: (919) 660-5726

S

Ken Schmader, M.D. email: kenneth.schmader@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-0411, 286-5713 Fax: (919) 286-6823

Neema Kapadia Sharda, M.D. email: neema.sharda@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7577 Fax: (919) 684-8569

Kathy Shipp, P.T. email: kathy.shipp@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7548 Fax: (919) 684-8569

Ilene C. Siegler, Ph.D., M.P.H. email: ilene.siegler@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-6352, 684-2708 Fax: (919) 681-8960

Frank A. Sloan, M.D. email: frank.sloan@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-8047 Fax: (919) 684-6264

Karen Steinhauser, MPh.D. email: karen.steinhauser@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-6936 Fax: (919) 416-5836

Edward Suarez, Ph.D. email: edward.suarez@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-2941

Patrick Sullivan, Ph.D. email: p.sullivan@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-0411×5595 Fax: (919) 286-6932

Laura P. Svetkey, M.D. email: laura.svetkey@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 419-5840 Fax: (919) 419-5841

T

Greg Taylor, Ph.D. email: gregory.taylor@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-6932 Fax: (919) 286-6823

Robert J. Thompson, Jr., Ph.D. email: robert.thompson@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-3465 Fax: (919) 681-6280

Deirdre K. Thornlow, Ph.D., R.N., CPHQ email: deirdre.thornlow@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-9252

Christine Tocchi, Ph.D., APRN, GNP-BC email: christine.tocchi@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 613-9770

James A. Tulsky, M.D. email: james.tulsky@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-6963

Dennis A. Turner, M.D., M.A. email: dennis.turner@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-6706 Fax: (919) 681-8068

Jack Twersky, M.D. email: jack.twersky@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 286-0411 ext 6806

V

Courtney H. Vanhoutven, Ph.D. email: courtney.vanhoutven@duke.edu

W

Kevin Weinfurt , Ph.D. email: kevin.weinfurt@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-8019 Fax: (919) 668-7174

Kathleen A. Welsh-Bohmer, Ph.D. email: kathleen.welshbohmer@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 416-5380 Fax: (919) 286-3406

Heidi White, M.D. email: heidi.white@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7516 Fax: (919) 684-8569

James P. White, Ph.D. email: james.white@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 681-6931

Leonard E. White, Ph.D. email: len.white@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 668-3015 Fax: (919) 668-3024

Keith E. Whitfield, Ph.D. email: keith.whitfield@duke.edu

Heather Whitson, M.D. email: heather.whitson@duke.edu

Richard A Whorton, Ph.D. email: awho@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-6604 Fax: (919) 684-5698

G. Darryl Wieland, PhD, MPH email: darryl.wieland@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 973-5566

Loren M. Wilkerson, MD email: loren.wilkerson@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7539  Fax: (919) 684-8569

Redford B. Williams, Jr., M.D. email: redford.williams@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-3863 Fax: (919) 681-8960

Bei Wu, Ph.D. email: bei.wu@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-7534

Mamata Yanamadala, MBBS email: mamata.yanamadala@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7504 Fax: (919) 684-8569

Tracey L. Yap, Ph.D., R.N. email: tracey.yap@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 613-6170

Anatoliy I. Yashin, Ph.D. email: anatoliy.yashin@duke.edu

Heather N. Yeowell, Ph.D. email: heather.yeowell@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 684-5337 Fax: (919) 684-3002

Yi Zeng, Ph.D. email: zeng.yi@duke.edu
Phone: (919) 660-7554