Program Faculty

NOTE: This is only a partial list of faculty available to serve as mentors for the Duke Aging Center’s T32. If no one here seems to fit your interests, go to our list of the Center’s Senior Fellows.  Alternatively, you can go to Duke’s research directory at  https://scholars.duke.edu/, find the box below EXPLORE, and enter key words from your research area. Be sure to include aging. After trying those alternatives, contact Dr. Gold at deborah.gold@duke.edu and ask her for alternative suggestions. Not every topic in aging research is covered at Duke, but if your interest isn’t available, Dr. Gold will try to suggest other connections.

Behavioral Sciences:

James A. Blumenthal, Ph.D.; blume003@mc.duke.edu; Phone: (919) 660-7517; Fax: (919) 684-8569

Roberto Cabeza, Ph.D.; cabeza@duke.educabeza@duke.edu; Phone: (919) 668-2926; Fax: (919) 661-0815

David J. Madden, Ph.D; djm@geri.duke.edu; Phone: (919) 660-7537; Fax: 684-8569

Carl Pieper, DrPH; cfp@geri.duke.edu; Phone: (919) 660-7525; Fax: (919) 684-8569

David Rubin, Ph.D.; david.rubin@duke.edu; Phone: (919) 660-5732; Fax: (919) 660-5726

Kathleen A. Welsh-Bohmer, Ph.D.; kwe@mc.duke.edu; Phone (919) 286-0790

Redford B. Williams, Jr., M.D.; rbw@bmrc.mc.duke.edu; Phone: (919) 684-3863; Fax: (919) 684-8960

Biological Sciences:

Harvey J. Cohen, M.D.; hjc@geri.duke.edu; Phone: (919) 660-7502; Fax: (919) 684-8569

James O. McNamara, M.D.; jmc@neuro.duke.edu; Phone: (919) 684-4241

Dennis A. Turner, M.D., M.A.; turne008@mc.duke.edu; Phone: (919) 684-6706; Fax: (919) 681-8068

Clinical Research:

William E. Kraus, M.D.; william.kraus@duke.edu; Phone: 919-684-3644 or 919-660-6613; Fax: 919-684-8907 or 919-668-3697

Madan Kwatra, Ph.D.; kwatr001@mc.duke.edu; Phone: (919) 681-4775; Fax: (919) 681-8089

Kenneth W. Lyles, M.D.; kwl@geri.duke.edu; Phone: (919) 660-7520; Fax: (919) 684-8569

Miriam C. Morey, Ph.D.; morey@geri.duke.edu; Phone: (919) 286-0411 x6776; Fax: (919) 286-6932

Social Sciences and Health Policy Research:

Ruth A. Anderson, R.N., Ph.D.; ruth.anderson@duke.edu; Phone: (919) 668-5105; Fax: (919) 668-6120

Dan G. Blazer, M.D., Ph.D.; blaze001@mc.duke.edu; Phone: (919) 684-4128 or 684-2498; Fax: (919) 681-7640

Gerda G. Fillenbaum, Ph.D.; ggf@geri.duke.edu; Phone: (919) 660-7530; Fax: (919) 684-8569

Linda K. George, Ph.D.; lkg@geri.duke.edu; Phone: (919) 660-7530; Fax: (919) 684-8569

Deborah T Gold, Ph.D.; dtg@geri.duke.edu; Phone: (919) 660-7530; Fax: (919) 684-8569

Harold G. Koenig, M.D.; koenig@geri.duke.edu; Phone: (919) 383-6962; Fax: (919) 383-6962

Eleanor S. McConnell, Ph.D., R.N.; mccon002@mc.duke.edu; Phone: (919) 684-3786; Fax: (919) 681-8899

Angela M. O’Rand, Ph.D.; aorand@soc.duke.edu; Phone: (919) 660-5629; Fax: (919) 660-5623

Ilene Siegler, Ph.D.;ilene.siegler@duke.edu; Phone: (919) 684-6352; Fax: (919) 681-8960