Introducing Our Faculty: Winter 2022

This video premiered on Friday, February 4 at 7:30 pm EST.

View the complete program with bios and program notes.

This video features performances by bassoonist Jessica Kunttu, who joined the Duke Music faculty in 2020, and violist Simon Ertz, who joined us in Fall 2021.


Jessica Kunttu
Adolphus Hailstork: Bassoon Set for solo bassoon (2003)
Seong Ae Kim: Fever Dream (2021), with Annie Brooks Stankovic, piano
Francisco Mignone: Sonata No. 1 for Two Bassoons (1961), with Duke student Michael Manns

Simon Ertz

Kenji Bunch: The Three Gs (2009)
Rebecca Clarke: Sonata for Viola and Piano (1919), with Christy Wisuthseriwong, piano
Béla Bartók: String Quartet No. 1, mvt. iii (1909), with Lyricosa Quartet (Carol Chung & Lyda Cruden, violins; Simon Ertz, viola; Rosalind Leavell, cello)

This entry was posted on Tuesday, January 25th, 2022 at 5:40 pm and is filed under Faculty Performances. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *