Skip to content

Horszowski Trio premieres works by Scott Lindroth and Ryan Harrison

By: Elizabeth Thompson

This video premiered on Friday, October 29 at 7:30 pm EDT.

On October 9, the acclaimed Horszowski Trio premiered two new works in Baldwin Auditorium: T120 by Duke faculty composer Scott Lindroth, and For Vera by graduate composer Ryan Harrison. 
Lindroth’s work, created in collaboration with Horszowski Trio, was commissioned by the Fromm Music Foundation. Harrison’s piece was workshopped by the Trio in Spring 2021 in a virtual residency with students in the Graduate Composition Program. Horszowski Trio rounded out the program with Robert Schumann’s Trio No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 63. View the complete program.

Giving performances that are “lithe, persuasive” (The New York Times), “eloquent and enthralling” (The Boston Globe), and described as “the most compelling American group to come on the scene” (The New Yorker), the Horszowski Trio has quickly become a vital force in the international chamber music world.

More about Scott Lindroth’s T120

More about Horszowski Trio

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *