Tutoring Sites

Below you will find information about each of our partner sites:

 

Carter Community Charter School

Site Coordinator: Phylliss Parker – pparker(@)carterschool(.)org

Phone: 919-797-2340

Address: 1955 W. Cornwallis, Durham, NC 27705

 

Durham Public Library

Site Coordinator: Faith Burns – fburns(@)dconc(.)gov

Phone: 919-560-0157

Address: 300 N Roxboro St, Durham, NC 27701

 

E. K. Powe Elementary School

Site Coordinator: Kristen Wagner – kristen.wagner(@)dpsnc(.)net

Phone: 919-560-3963

Address: 913 9th St, Durham, NC 27705

 

El Centro Hispano

Site Coordinator: Tana Hoffman – thoffman(@)elcentronc(.)org

Phone: 919-687-4635 ext. 31

Address: 2000 Chapel Hill Road, Suite 26A, Durham, NC, 27707

 

Emily K. Center

Site Coordinator: Tevin Neal – tneal(@)emilyk(.)org

Phone: 919-680-0308

Address: 904 W. Chapel Hill St., Durham, NC 27701

 

Forest View Elementary

Site Coordinator: Kathleen Hill Graves – kathleen.hill-graves(@)dpsnc(.)net

Afterschool Reaching Academy Coordinator: Darby Schenkel – darby.schenkel(@)dpsnc(.)net

Phone: 919-560-3932

Address: 3007 Mount Sinai Rd., Durham NC 27705

 

George Watts Montessori Magnet School

Site Coordinator: Matthew Jones – matthew.jones(@)dpsnc(.)net

Phone: 724-840-7858

Afterschool Reaching Academy Coordinator: Carolina Musawwir – carolina.musawwir(@)dpsnc(.)net

Phone: 919-699-1274

Address: 700 Watts St, Durham, NC 27701

 

Immaculata Catholic School

Site Coordinator: Jennifer Stutz – stutzj(@)icdurham(.)org

Phone: 919-682-5847

Address: 721 Burch Ave, Durham, NC 27701

 

Lakewood Elementary School

Site Coordinator: Tamika Byas – tamika.byas(@)dpsnc(.)net

Afterschool Reaching Academy Coordinator: Jennifer Campbell – jennifer.campbell(@)dpsnc(.)net

Phone: 919-560-3939

Address: 2520 Vesson Ave, Durham, NC 27707

 

Lyon Park Community Center

Site Coordinator: Micara Lewis – communityscholars(@)yahoo(.)com

Phone: 919-536-4220

Address: 1313 Halley St, Durham, NC 27707

 

Morehead Montessori Magnet School

Site Coordinator: Sarah Wright – sarah.wright(@)dpsnc(.)net

Phone: 919-560-3954

Address: 909 Cobb St, Durham, NC 27707

 

Student U

Site Coordinator: April Warren – april.warren(@)studentudurham(.)org

Phone: 919-267-3958/704-534-0398

Address: 600 East Umstead Street, Durham, NC 27701

 

Y. E. Smith Elementary School

Site Coordinator: Morgan Hunt – morgan.hunt(@)dpsnc(.)net

Phone: 919-560-3900

Address: 2410 E. Main St., Durham, NC 27703

Share