The default privacy setting of your site is determined by how your site was created:
- New non-course sites created from the dashboard will be set to ‘public’. Indexing will be on or off depending on what you selected in the signup form.
- Course sites created in Duke Toolkits are restricted by default to ‘site members only’.
- Subsites are initially set to ‘site admins only’.
You can view or change your privacy setting at any time by clicking on Settings > Reading in the dashboard.
Privacy settings range from the least private (top) to the most private (bottom). For example, to open up a site to the entire web and allow the site to be searchable on Google, you would select ‘I would like my blog to be visible to everyone.’