Congrats to Everyone for a Successful Premiere!

Congratulations are in order for all the Froshlife participants this year.  We had a good crowd, some great entertainment, and of course, the movies were fantastic.

The first order of business the day after the Premiere is to dole out some well-deserved congratulations to some excellent standouts from last night.  Pegram came away the big winner, with King Lu taking home Best Director, Tre’Ellis Scott taking home Best Actor, and the movie, “d(U)ke” sweeping the Best Movie and People’s Choice Awards.  Their heartfelt story won over both the judges and the audience alike and they deservedly went home as big winners.  Epworth’s movie “The Search” won Best Score for Dylan Robbins’ work, as well as Best Editor for Harish Chatrathi.  Adriana Froehlich took home the Best Actress award in Alspaugh’s “Max & Mira”, and Lauren Devendorf successfully made everyone feel just a bit uncomfortable (in a thoroughly hilarious way) with her Best Story-winning effort in Bell Tower’s movie “#awkward”.

All of the movies are now available here on the site, as well as on Youtube.

This entry was posted in Updates and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>